Joe Burrow broke the NCAA FBS single-season records for touchdown passes and touchdowns responsible for during Monday night's College Football Playoff National Championship.

Burrow tied the records of 58 touchdown passes and 63 touchdowns responsible for -- set by Colt Brennan in 2006 -- with a 6-yard touchdown pass to Thaddeus Moss with 10 seconds left in the second quarter.

In the fourth quarter, Burrow found Terrace Marshall Jr. for a 24-yard score to give him 60 touchdown passes on the season.

LSU defeated Clemson 42-25 to win the National Championship.