Alabama was selected as the fourth team in the College Football Playoff over Ohio State. The Crimson Tide will join Clemson, Oklahoma and Georgia in the playoff.

Clemson will face Alabama in the Sugar Bowl while Oklahoma will play Georgia in the Rose Bowl.

Georgia is seeking its first national title since 1980, the longest active drought among teams in the CFP. 

The semifinal winners will play for the national title on Jan. 8 in Atlanta.