The official Pro Bowl rosters will be announced on Friday, but Pro Football Focus offered their picks on Thursday.


Quarterback: Peyton Manning (DEN) and Philip Rivers (SD)

Backups: Russell Wilson (SEA), Drew Brees (NO), Matthew Stafford (DET) and Tom Brady (NE)

Running Back: LeSean McCoy (PHI) and Jamaal Charles (KC)

Backups: Eddie Lacy (GB), DeMarco Murray (DAL), Adrian Peterson (MIN) and Marshawn Lynch (SEA)

Full Back: Anthony Sherman (KC) and Mike Tolbert (CAR)

Wide Receiver: Antonio Brown (PIT), Calvin Johnson (DET), Brandon Marshall (CHI) and Andre Johnson (HOU)

Backups: DeSean Jackson (PHI), Alshon Jeffrey (CHI), Jordy Nelson (GB) and Josh Gordon (CLE)

Tight End: Jimmy Graham (NO) and Vernon Davis (SF)

Backups: Jason Witten (DAL) and Tony Gonzalez (ATL)

Tackle: Joe Thomas (CLE), Andrew Whitworth (CIN), Demar Dotson (TB) and Phil Loadholt (MIN)

Backups: Jordan Gross (CAR) and Joe Staley (SF)

Guard: Evan Mathis (PHI), Josh Sitton (GB), Louis Vasquez (DEN) and Larry Warford (Det)

Backups: Brandon Fusco (MIN) and Travelle Wharton (CAR)

Center: Alex Mack (CLE) and Chris Myers (HOU)

Backups: John Sullivan (MIN) and Jason Kelce (PHI)


Defensive End: Robert Quinn (SL), J.J. Watt (HOU), Calais Campbell (ARZ) and Cameron Jordan (NO)

Backups: Greg Hardy (CAR) and Cameron Wake (MIA)

Defensive Tackle: Gerald McCoy (TB), Ndamukong Suh (DET), Jurrell Casey (TEN) and Kyle Williams (BUF)

Backups: Dontari Poe (KC) and Marcell Dareus (BUF)

Inside Linebacker: NaVorro Bowman (SF) and Patrick Willis (SF)

Backups: Derrick Johnson (KC) and Karlos Dansby (ARZ)

Outside Linebacker: Lavonte David (TB), Justin Houston (KC), Robert Mathis (IND) and Vontaze Burfict (CIN)

Backups: Brian Orakpo (WAS) and Thomas Davis (CAR)

Cornerback: Darrelle Revis (TB), Brent Grimes (MIA), Richard Sherman (SEA) and Patrick Peterson (ARZ)

Backups: Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie (DEN), Keenan Lewis (NO), Vontae Davis (IND) and Joe Haden (CLE)

Strong Safety: Eric Berry (KC) and T.J. Ward (CLE)

Free Safety: Devin McCourty (NE) and Earl Thomas (SEA)

Special Teams

Kicker: Nick Folk (NYJ) and Justin Tucker (BAL)

Returner: Cordarrelle Patterson (MIN) and Golden Tate (SEA)

Punter: Shane Lechler (HOU) and Johnny Hekker (SL)

Special Teamer: Justin Bethel (ARZ) and Jeremy Lane (SEA)