The Pro Bowl will no longer have a format of NFC versus AFC.

Captains will pick 43 players per teams regardless of conference.

The two leading vote-getters will be named captains.

The changes were proposed by NFL Players Association president Domonique Foxworth and were jointly announced Wednesday by the NFL and the union.